Pattern Posters by Luis Alves

I can’t remember how I came across this artist and his works, but it was meant to be!

Pattern posters-01 Pattern posters-04 Pattern posters-08

Retrieved from https://www.behance.net/gallery/3188911/Pattern-posters

At first the images looked quite simple, but the patterns are actually really intricate and complex.

Even though there is a lot going on with the patterns and colour tones, I think the colour palates he uses keep the pictures from looking overcrowded.

I feel like lines can be very restricting, but these pieces flow really nicely and the backgrounds look like they could just go on.

What I like most about his works is that they are done by hand, as he is an illustrator.

I can definitely see my doodles developing into something similar.

One thought on “Pattern Posters by Luis Alves

Leave a Reply

