Adobe Illustator

ilustator process

ADOBE ILLUSTRATOR

One of the pattern projects I’ve been working on is based on using Adobe Illustrator. It’s my very first time using illustrator & I’m in loooooove!

The base unit I created has a patu like form with an intricate design of koru (spirals) and circles in it. Initially I wanted to use just a spiral but in development decided to enclose the spirals and thought why not a patu.

There was a lot of repeating and rotating in the process of creating this pattern. I tried to create a fractal pattern, so when you zoomed in or out it still looked the same. Although I was unsuccessful in creating a fractal pattern I am incredibly happy with the end result.

I’ve added a picture of my trials and development at the top, cossssssss they’re more appealing to the eye.

Leave a Reply

